Too Faced Sketch Markers And Hangover primer (swatches+first impressions)

image

Hey loves! If you’re following me on my Instagram, then you must have already realized how much I love Too Faced. It’s my favorite cosmetics brand because of the quality, the cute packaging and mainly because they’re cruelty-free; and we love our furry friends, don’t we? So on Tuesday I visited my local Sephora and I got the Sketch Markers and the Hangover Primer. You can call this a mini haul, no?

 

The Sketch Markers eyeliners have been out for quite a few months now, but I was waiting until my local Sephora had stock of all the available colors so I could grab them all. The time finally came and I was excited to snatch them, until I realized that all the cool colors aren’t (yet) available in Greece. That means that I could only get black, brown, deep lilac, deep green, light and deep blue. No pink, yellow and white for me (boo) … I was informed that  maybe they will become available later, or else I’ll have to order them from the U.S., because I really want to try those colors!

image

But anyway, I loved them at first sight! The colors are so pigmented and vibrant and the tip is really easy to use (given the fact that I’m no eyeliner pro!). I tested them all on the back of my hand and I was really happy with the color pay off and the pigmentation. I tried a little experiment as well. I kept the sketches on my hand for an entire day and they lasted incredibly well, even through washing them and working with my hands. Five stars for them being long-lasting! I haven’t tried them all on my eyes, just the brown and the green one, but I can safely say that they are among my favorite eyeliners and, if you haven’t already, you should give them a try! Also, let talk packaging, shall we? Those quotes on the sides are life! They have quotes like “too glam to give a damn” and “more magical than a unicorn”. I loved them and I’ll definitely save the boxes this time (I never do!). I also think that they make great stocking stuffers, they’re so cute, don’t you think? I know, I’d be super excited to find one in my stocking!

image

As for the Hangover Primer, it was exactly what I expected it to be. Light-weight, refreshing and it made my skin very soft. It has coconut water in so it’s very nourishing and it also has the slightest coconut scent that goes away as soon as you apply it, but I don’t mind, I love coconuts! I need to test it out a few more times before I can recommend it to you though. Face primers can be a little tricky with first impressions. I’ll get back to you with it later.

Let me know what your thoughts are! Have you tried any of the two already? Leave me a comment!

xo-02

Leave a Reply

